Our records indicate that you requested to cancel your account.
Your account is currently in a pending delete period.
If you want the account cancelled, no further action is needed. The account will be deleted automatically after the pending period is over.
If you have changed your mind and want to keep the account open you must login to your control panel and update your billing information in the billing section. This will remove your cancel request and your site will return in the next 15 minutes.
If you do not know your control panel password, you can have your password sent to you.
If you are unable to update your billing information with our online system, please call our emergency billing update phone line.
Frequently asked questions:
Q: I did not request to cancel my account! What is going on?
A: If you share the account with someone else, the other person may have requested a cancel. Please check with any co-owners of your site.